Friday, April 09, 2010

No Jesus, Know Peace

Maybe the dudes in Wintersleep sensed that I was talking about them, because they have just announced a North American tour (with Matt Pond PA) that will include a June 24 appearance at the EARL in Atlanta. Meet me at the merch table.

Also recently announced: No Great Lost, an anthology of Kevin Dunn's recordings from 1979 to 1985. Kevin is an Atlanta guitarist and former member of the Fans (arguably the first Atlanta new wave band). He produced the "Rock Lobster" single for the B-52's, and the "Cool/Dub" single for Pylon. His own music was recently described as "the missing link between Brian Eno circa Tiger Mountain, and XTC circa Drums and Wires". No Great Lost will be released on May 18 by Casa Nueva Industries.

In other new release news, keep an ear open for the solo debut single by Magic Dick Cheney, "I Started a War (and Everyone Lost)".


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home